Keynote Speaker

Dayton Moore Sr. VP, Operations & General Manager, Kansas City Royals
Dayton Moore has served as the general manager of the Kansas City Royals since 2006. In 2014, the Royals stormed to 89 victories and qualified for the postseason for the first time in 29 years. The team won its second World Series title in 2015. Moore received MLB Executive of the Year honors in 2015 and is in the Kansas Baseball Hall of Fame.

Honorary Chair

Dayton Moore Sr. VP, Operations & General Manager, Kansas City Royals


Troels Adrian Director, Supply Chain Education Expansion
Atlanta Chamber of Commerce
John Bagileo Attorney & Principal
The Law Office of John R. Bagileo
Blake Thomas Director of Professional Services
TMW Systems
Shari Boston VP, Global Sourcing & Supply Chain
ConvaTec Inc.
Harold Boyett President & CEO
Blue Streak Couriers
Barry Bramble Director of Applications Development
Kevin Burch Chairman, American Trucking Associations & President
Jet Express
Michael Cammisa Vice President, Safety Policy & Connectivity
American Trucking Associations
Greg Carter CTO
Bill Cassidy Senior Editor – Trucking & Domestic Transportation
The Journal of Commerce
Michael Van Cise Partner
Arnall Golden Gregory
David Congdon CEO
Old Dominion Freight Lines
Jason Craig Director of Government Affairs
C.H. Robinson
Todd Craig Chief Marketing Officer
Erin Donnelly Director of Delivery Support
The Home Depot
Dr. Magnus Egerstedt Georgia Institute of Technology
Michael Eichenberg CEO
FreightSnap LLC
Rob Estes President & CEO
Estes Express
Sean Fogarty Partner
Arnall Golden Gregory
Michael Golden Partner
Arnall Golden Gregory
Clarence Gooden President
CSX Transportation
Dan Grigoras Director of Business Development
3D Hubs
Benjamin Hartford, CFA Sr. Research Analyst, Transportation
Tom Heine CEO
Aljex Software
Walter Kemmsies Managing Director, Economist & Chief Strategist
JLL Ports Airports & Global Infrastructure
Mike Levans Group Editorial Director
Peerless Media
C. Frederic Marcinak Partner
Smith Moore Leatherwood LLP
Jeff Metersky VP, Solutions Strategy
Tim Meyer Association Partner, Digital Operatons
IoT Center of Competence, IBM
Rob Moseley Chairman, Transportation Industry Group
Smith Moore Leatherwood LLP
Randy Mullett Principal
Mullett Strategies LLC
Don Newell Member, Commodity Classification Standards Board
Nancy Nix Executive Director
Jerri Parks Director, Intermodal & Automotive Systems
Norfolk Southern
Ken Pehanick President & CEO
SaaS Transportation
Ted Prince COO
Tiger Cool Express LLC
Dr. Donald Ratajczak Consulting Economist
Georgia State University
Bill Shults COO, Costing
Transportation Costing Group
Danny Slaton Chief Innovation & Strategy Officer
Greg Smith Enterprise Consultant
Tech Mahindra
Mark Solomon Senior Editor
DC Velocity
Alexsander Stewart Managing Director, Transportation & Logistics
Doug Surrett Sr. VP, Americas
Marc Tucker Partner
Smith Moore Leatherwood LLP
Monica Wooden CEO

Special thanks to all our sponsors!

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsors


SMC³ reserves the right to accept or decline sponsorship packages.